Four Elements Vol. 4 Out Now!


My ‘Four Elements’ project now comes to an end with the theme of “Earth”.

Water, Fire and Wind are all elements necessary to a human being, but with Earth we get close to the human being itself, and our own struggles in life.

We are born from earth, and through the unconditional love of our parents we each grow up in our own, individual way. The environment of a human being is shaped by the language, nature and even the music which surrounds us, and we can change through our experiences.

On this final disc, we wander through the most beautiful nature while questioning our life and our identity in solitude. At the end of our lives, we die and go back to earth. But death can be caused unnaturally. We arrive at two pieces dedicated to the loss of innocent young lives due to the cruel monstrosity of humans. In the end, earth can be a place where we feel safe and loved, with the nostalgia and longing for home something we all feel in our lives.


Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Fantasy in C major “Wanderer-Fantasie”, D.760

Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
Sonata 1. X. 1905

Dai Fujikura (b.1977)
Akiko’s Diary

Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)
Piano Sonata No.3 in B minor, Op.58


Have a listen on your favourite platform now ↓↓↓


All four volumes are brought together here ↓↓↓ with some of my own writings on each.

The Four Elements - Orchid Classics